Breakdown of confirmed Coronavirus cases according to local government areas in Lagos state

The Lagos state government today released a graphical representation of the confirmed cases of Coronavirus according to Local government areas in the state.

So far, Lagos Mainland has the highest number of confirmed cases.

Furthermore, The Nigeria Center for Disease Control (NCDC) has announced that a total of 248 new cases of Coronavirus has been confirmed in different states in the country.

A breakdown of the new cases across states in the country is as follows; 81-Lagos, 35-Jigawa, 26-Borno, 26-Kano, 20-Bauchi, 13-FCT, 12-Edo, 10-Sokoto, 7-Zamfara, 4-Kwara, 4-Kebbi, 2-Gombe, 2-Taraba, 2-Ogun, 2-Ekiti, 1-Osun, 1-Bayelsa.

The NCDC also rectified an error it made in its announcement on Saturday May 9. According to the health agency, FCT recorded 13 discharged cases and 2 deaths on May 9, 2020 and not 32 discharge cases as earlier announced.

As at Sunday May 10, Nigeria has a total of 4399 cases of Coronavirus. 778 patients have been discharged and 143 have been recorded.

Show More